Requirements for all passengers arriving in Dubai

  • All passengers travelling to Dubai from any point of origin (GCC countries included) must hold a negative COVID 19 RT PCR test certificate for a test taken no more than 72 hours before departure, except for travel from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka
  • Test on arrival
    Passengers arriving in Dubai from the following countries will be required to take another COVID 19 PCR test on arrival at Dubai International airport:Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Russia, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Zimbabwe.
  • Test exemptions:
    UAE nationals are exempt from taking a COVID 19 PCR test before departing for Dubai. They must be tested on arrival in Dubai, irrespective if they are holding a valid negative COVID 19 RT PCR certificate from the point of origin.Children under the age of 12 and passengers who have a moderate or severe disability are exempt from taking a COVID 19 RT PCR test.